Home

About the Book

About the Author

Purchase

Photographs

Contact

Press Room & Events

Press Room

Click Here for an interview with the Carmel Writer's Group on SmartChannel.tv

NATIONAL PRESS CLUB, May 11th, 2011.
Jonathan Showe made a presentation to the McLendon
Group at the National Press Club on his new book "Cuba Rising, An American Insider's Perspective" published by
Global Insights Press.

Jon Showe at the National Press Club
Jon at the National Press Club.

 

Friday, October 29, 2010
World Affairs Council - Sonoma County presentation
Santa Rosa, CA (Site To Be Announced)

Wednesday, August 25, 2010
Monterey Rotary Club presentation
Monterey Institute of International Stusies, Monterey, CA

Wednesday, August 18, 2010
Kiwanis Club of Monterey presentation
Elks Lodge, Monterey, CA

Saturday, July 24, 2010
Local Authors Live! Book Faire participation
Barnyard Shopping Village, Carmel, CA
Download Flyer For More Information

June 30, 2010
World Affairs Council - Monterey Peninsula presentation
Rancho Cañada, Carmel Valley, CA

Saturday, June 19, 2010
Border's Books "Author's Meet & Greet" book signing
Sand City, CA

June 15, 2010
Carmel Valley Rotary Club presentation
Rancho Cañada, Carmel, CA

Monday, June 14, 2010
SmartChannel.tv (one hour) Video interview in three segments
Monterey, CA

Saturday, June 12, 2010
KNRY 1240 AM Radio second interview on the "Don Bowen Show"


Wednewday, June 2, 2010
Press Release - predicting a visit to Cuba by the Pope.
Cannery Row, Monterey, CA

Monday, May 17, 2010
Seaside Rotary Club presentation
Tarpey's, Monterey, CA

Saturday, May 8, 2010
KGO AM 810 Radio interview, San Francisco, CA
Second Live Northern California broadcast interview.

 

Saturday, April 17, 2010
KNRY 1240 AM Radio interviewon the "Don Bowen Show"
Cannery Row, Monterey, CA

Wendesday, April 7, 2010
Press Release

Wednesday, April 7, 2010
First European Review: "Cuba Veritas"
Paul Evrard's Belgian Blog

Thursday, April 1, 2010
Cuba News Review
CubaNews.com

Tuesday, March 30, 2010
KGO AM Radio interview, San Francisco, CA
First live Northern California broadcast interview

Friday, March 26, 2010
National Steinbeck Center Author's Series presentation
6:00 PM Reception, presentation, booksigning.
Salinas, CA • (831) 775-4721 • www.steinbeck.org
Showe signs books at NSC

March 23, 2010
Peter B. Collins Show Internet interview
www.PeterBColiins.com

February 25, 2010
Press Release

Tuesday, February 23, 2010
Wave Street Authors Show live internet televised interview
(scroll down)
http://livenetworks.tv

January 26, 2010
Press Release